A glimpse

I’ve been to this heritage hotel, Raffles Hotel, many times, but each time is always different.

I discover new pockets of space or at least look at them differently, with the different and changing conditions of the time of day, lighting, viewing angles and more. This time, I walked by this open lounge area and although I didn’t have the time to stop and observe, I managed to captire the glimpse.

Raffles Hotel is one of my favourite heritage buildings in Singapore, for its architecture that is ornate and grand, but also embraces the natural tropical surroundings.

Leave a Reply

